Truefi Next Steps Topic

Hi all! This is Masa – one of the Truefi Board Foundation Directors and I have been serving as a Director since 2023 (and Re-elected for the calendar year 2024 term).

I write this in light of the recent developments in the vote for Wallfacer to continue with servicing Truefi which was defeated earlier in a close vote. As you can read in Wallfacer’s proposal, as to the end of June 2024, Wallfacer has been involved with various functions of Truefi including technology development and also business development.

First off, I’d like to thank Wallfacer (and the team which has been working with Truefi for a long time) for bringing Truefi for where it is today. As a board member, it has been a pleasure working with them.

Secondly, In order to make a efficient and productive transition, I ask any teams or projects who feel that they can fit into the various function that Wallfacer has previously filled to make proposals. I have already reached out to some on the technology and smart contract development who I have known for a long time, and hoping for them to make proposals soon.

Some items that the board members has discussed informally:

One suggestion also made within our board discussions have been to hire more in-house to avoid any potential conflict of interest, to extent that it is possible, and that is our hope to transition to a sole-dedicated team within months.

Another is Re-starting the Discord server to allow for the community to ask questions and speak out on the DAO and add ideas. Re-invigorating the community around this would be highly beneficial for the DAO.

Lastly (but not last in terms of all the things that can be done) is to add business development manager(s) and community managers(s) as Truefi looks to replace some of the functionality lost by Wallfacer.